10 Seniors Named National Merit Finalists

Congratulations to the ten Hawken seniors who have been named finalists in the 2024 National Merit Scholarship Competition: Tolga Cavusoglu, David Dettelbach, Pranay Gupta, Andrew Hou, Kevin Jin, Elena Padley, Luka Simpfendorfer, Eva Stern, Niko Ustin (Mastery School), and Kahjin Yap.

The National Merit Scholarship Program is an academic competition for recognition and scholarships that began in 1955. The finalists represent an elite group that makes up less than one percent of high school seniors nationally and includes the highest scoring PSAT test takers in each state.

An independent, coeducational, college preparatory day school, toddler through grade 12

Early Childhood, Lower, and Middle Schools, 5000 Clubside Rd, Lyndhurst, OH 44124
Birchwood School of Hawken, 4400 West 140th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135 

Upper School, PO Box 8002 (12465 County Line Rd), Gates Mills, OH 44040
Mastery School of Hawken, 11025 Magnolia Dr, Cleveland, OH 44106

Gries Center, 10823 Magnolia Dr, Cleveland, OH 44106

Directions  |  Log in  |  440-423-4446