10 Hawks Appointed to Saltzman Youth Panel

Congratulations to the following Hawken students who have been selected to participate in the 2018-2019 Saltzman Youth Panel of the Jewish Federation of Cleveland: Sam Axner ’20, Andrew Caplan ’20, Brian Caplan ’20, Danny Ecker ’20, Sammi Fremont ’20, Ross Krantz ’19, Gabe Perla ’19, Lily Rosen ’20, Serena Singerman ’20, and Grey Zashin ’20.
Appointment to the Saltzman Youth Panel is competitive, and participation is both demanding and rewarding. Panelists are expected to commit to one Sunday per month, host an Israeli teen, travel to Israel, and lead a community project.

The Saltzman Youth Grant Program of the Jewish Federation was established in 1998 by Shirley Saltzman and her family to educate younger members of the Jewish community about the importance of Jewish communal decision-making, the philanthropic process and responding to Jewish and general community needs.  The program perpetuates the goals of the late Maurice Saltzman, a past president of the Jewish Federation, who cared deeply about educating the next generation of Jewish community leadership.

Hawken School | Lower & Middle Schools, 5000 Clubside Rd, Lyndhurst, OH 44124
Upper School, PO Box 8002 (12465 County Line Rd), Gates Mills, OH 44040
Gries Center, 10823 Magnolia Dr, Cleveland, OH 44106